Water is a natural resource that should always be free. Governments should ban the sale of bottled water. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Water is a natural resource that we use for different purposes. Drinking water needs to be clean and therefore bottled water is available on the market to make sure that wherever you are the bottled water are safe to drink. Not to disagree, that I find this is pretty helpful for the countries where all the waters are not safe.

Though water is a natural resource, the cost of purification is not free. It would be ideal if government can confirm purified water system for the country. The tap water are safe to drink in developed countries like UK, USA, Canada. But at the same time, bottled water is available on the shops and restaurant. I feel this is just a way to make money for the commercial entities to take money from the customer when they are outside and in need of water. If government bans bottled water, this restaurants will share tap water and it will make the life lot more easier for regular people.

On the other hand, countries like India, Thailand, Nigeria are still struggling to make sure that they have a proper water system. Their tap water is not drinkable and in some places it is challenging to confirm the hygiene practice. They do not have enough water and the employment rate is low as well. Bottled water is highly necessary as the government cannot change the situation of whole country over a night. If the bottled water is banned, then the local people and foreigner can have stomach eggs and other sicknesses.

The goal of any government should be to ensure save drinking water for everyone. Each country has their own limitations and therefore banning bottled water would not be an easy step. The possible solution can be to arrange a system where NGOs work on safe drinking water to make sure that nobody faces financial difficulties to reach out for safe water.