Some people say that a person’s success depends on his/her upbringing by parents. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate that people's success is determined by their childhood, as parenting plays a crucial role in youngsters' personal development. I completely agree with this notion and this essay will analyze the reason behind how good parenting matters on children's grown-up stage of life.

To begin with, in several cases, achievement in adulthood appears as a result of academic competency, which depends on primary education and, ultimately, on parents' concentration on motivating their son and daughter to acquire knowledge. In other words, parents continuously work to instill the habit of reading, writing, and problem-solving on their children, and such habits help young minds to perform better later in their professional life. For instance, a recent study by World Learning Organization has observed that 87% of the employees with a high success rate at work have marked their bringing up as the key to perform well in a competitive market.

Secondly, a good lifestyle acts as the key to success in any goal, and by ensuring healthy nutrition and regular physical activities for infants, parents can easily contribute to their children's future success. To elaborate, if someone consumes vegetables, nuts, fruits, and other highly energetic food from early their life, then they will naturally follow that diet later in life. The habit of spending time in sports and outdoor activities and being punctual will also be an added benefit for a winning lifestyle. Without parents' encouragement, while children are growing up, a healthy personality and positive behavior can not be achievable. As a result, undoubtedly, parents have an active role in any individual's future success. Mr. Okala, a successful Chinese businessman, wrote in his autobiography that his mother is the reason behind the success of he has accomplished since she was always careful about encouraging a healthy food habit.

To conclude, parents play a vital role in most of the individual's success and it is highly recommended that children stay out of any toxic and violent environment when they grow up.