Some people are interested in international news, others prefer watching national news. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

News fastens an individual through the globe with the thread of broadcasting the activities happening over there. That is why, certain mortals prefer overseas bulletins while further are confined with nationwide news only. I will discuss both the aspects and will present my viewpoint after critiquing them.

Having a glance over the broadened interest of people over the worldwide news, so perceptible heights have the electronic journalism approached nowadays that colossally dispersed world has shrunk into a global village. This advent has proved as a godsend for the peoples who’s beloved ones or relatives are residing far away from them. For an instance, a recent mash up of college students in one of Canada’s college is broadcasted through social media worldwide facilitating concerned parents to monitor their ward’s mischief through international news. Moving to next, international news telecast is supposed to be a real of cup of tea for overseas entrepreneurs because they can smoothly surveil the international trade markets, stock exchange etcetera .Furthermore, several travel guide news, weather ministration telecasts or explorations shows of specific nations or destinations are frequently and closely monitored by globetrotters as these help stem them to choose the appropriate time and conditions of journey.

On the flip side of the coin, some people limit themselves up to their native periphery and are least interested in any world level movement. Illustrating this, rarely are the people living in certain Indian remote areas knowing about 9/11 incident of America. Moreover, talking specifically about my own nation as India is an agricultural governing country and lion’s share of people are from farmer background. Therefore, not only are they stringently considerate for their domestic agriculture related and husbandry activities like climate conditions monitoring ,but also seeking for any municipality governmental assistance in cultivation.

Recapitulating above discussion, although local news are territory definitive and related on goings, but to meet the pace of swiftly swelling era, one ought to be intensify himself/herself up to globalised level through international news.