Sports have turned into a business as more and more companies are getting involved with sporting events. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Commercialization of sports is growing periodically with indulgence of corporative bodies in sporting events. In my opinion this interference shares the monetary burden of governing sports department, so I will demonstrate this exercise as sports burgeoning trend.

First of all, so exorbitant have become the sporting events that they demand appropriate training sessions, experienced coaches, specialized equipments and many other hidden expenses. Therefore, financial and impedimental sponsorships from business firms as a exchange of their company’s branding fulfills the requirement of each others’. For example, in last cricket world cup a renowned mobile company Oppo sponsored Indian team with their wardrobe kits and in return printed their name onto their jerseys’. Secondly, not only do charismatic endorsement assignments, but also lucrative rewards are awarded by corporative agencies to the best performers influencing other players to perform well and to grab these honors.

In addition to this, organizing frequent and independent championships and contests by corporative organizations help-stem talented contenders to explore themselves. Illustrating this, a lubricant oil company Castrol schedules a football tournament every year for youngsters named as Football Talent Hunt and winner team of this tournament got a chance to compete directly in national level competition. Furthermore, there is also a prevalent trend of sports players’ brand ambassadorship assisting them with extra earning.

In conclusion, myriads of requisites should be there to broaden a sport and indulgence of business organizations in sporting events would be proved as a relaxing breathe for sporting events providing rudimentary facilitations in terms of sponsorships.