Some people believe that unpaid community service be made a compulsory part of high school programmes (like working of a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children) upto what extent do you agree or disagree?

In swiftly growing materialism’s era humanity is mutating into inconsideration, self-obsession along with miserliness. In all these, several mortals adage that volunteer social welfare services ought to be introduced at utmost concern for higher secondary classes. I completely affirm this practice because to curb the ailment of society, efforts should be initiated from younger age.

Firstly, so pestilential and prevalent are the antisocial activities like drug addiction, burglary ete cetera that they are distracting youngsters from the path of their set goals while unpaid welfare service could be considered as path guide for such diverted adolescents. Illustrating this, government of India has proposed a project “Make in India” to indulge youth students to retain young age from objectionable and unlawful bustles. Secondly, not only do volunteer supporting services instill prosperity, solicitous and many other social traits, but also indoctrinate the individual requisite characteristics such as responsibility and liability. Hence an individual becomes socially and personally balanced personality with the aid of honorary help for others.

Furthermore, comprehensive furtherance of a youngster is not only confined up to academic or sports achievements, one should be patient, forbearing, flexible and adjusting and all these prowess are flawlessly nurtured through serving for others without any avarice. Furthermore, I personally think that assisting needy via any help is a feel of peculiar accomplishment and satisfaction which cannot be replace by any triumph. For example, in sikh religion generally people serve meals termed as “Langar” in sikh temples called “Gurudwara Sahib” voluntarily, that sort of satisfaction and intellectual peace can never be earned through any victories. In addition to this, being helping hand for other is a fate of receiving the same through several other ways.

Recapitulating the above discussion, god has presented a beautiful life to human beings. One can synergy the aesthetics of this by assisting other through distinct ways like compassion, environment sheltering as well as through teaching and high school is the perfect age to inculcate these well etiquettes.