Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Experimenting on animals as alternatives for humans has always been debatable amongst some people. Although some people believe that these experiments are necessary to discover new scientific issues, many believe that this process should be banned by law. They argue that there must be an alternative for researchers and these experiments can be regulated.

On the one hand, scientists use animals to conduct scientific researches in academic laboratories. Using animals as laboratory materials has always been a good idea because there is some kind of creatures that are identical as human's genes. Besides, experimenting with animals will lower the cost of researches because we cannot simply use a person's body for academic purposes. For example, some types of mice offer the same cell behavior as our bodies. Consequently, we can apply some academic experiments on these animals instead of testing directly on people.

On the other hand, animals that are targeted by our research teams may suffer during the tests, or even some tests may be dangerous for their health and causing them to their death. In other words, we, as human beings, are targeting other creatures for our selfish desires and knowledge. Hence, it can be seen that animals, which are used in our labs, are not living their lives normally as other animals do.

In conclusion, while it is the only option for us to use animals in our medical research laboratories in order to improve our knowledge about medical sub-fields, we can still focus on finding alternative ways to conduct this researches without targetting animals.