Some people argue that spending a lot of money holding birthday parties, wedding parties and other celebration is a waste of money. However, others believe such parties are important for individuals and for society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Spend on celebration for some people is waste of money but others think it is important for individual and for their society. I think, we should spend money for special days but too much spending regularly is a waste.

First of all, we earn work hard not just for basic things like food, clothes but also to enjoy life. Celebrating important event like wedding is important expense. For example, we spend for sister’s wedding and it was good as my cousins from other country came and he met my sister’s friend and got married. So, celebration can give chance to met peoples so it is important for family and for society.

Spending too much for small events like birthday party or Diwali party is a waste of money. A large family will need more money to celebrate all kids birthday in big way. Take for instance, if my family of six want to celebrate all four children’s birthday in a good restaurant with a few friends and family then we need four to five thousand dollar per year on only birthday party. This is big money which can be used for swimming or sport coaching instead of wasting.

To conclude, we must spend money for important events in life but spending too much for small regular events is not required and better to avoid. In my opinion, spending once in a few years for a wedding is okay but spending on birthday or small Diwali party is not good.