Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive.

Do you agree or disagree?

Section of the society, believe high-tech gadgets especially cellular phones, have disconnected people with the society and made them unsocial and friendly. This essay, however, disagreed with the statement as it has connected people more irrespective of space and time.

With the inventions of mobile phones and cellular connections, the world has become a global village. It has made possible for a person to keep in touch with their peers, friends and family living in distant places. For instance, earlier times, people used to meet and share their feelings only when they used to meet in some family functions and holidays, however, with the use of mobile they can share things instantly. Hence, help them to remain more connected with each other.

In addition to above, the communication these days has become cheaper. For example, in past, a person has to spend a large amount of money to talk to their far away relatives, which sometimes used to act as a hurdle to connect with people. However, cheap internet plans have made it feasible for them to not only voice call but also do video interactions without bothering about expenses.

Moreover, the advent of social media website like facebook, twitter has also played a great role in order to develop relationships not just with friends and family, but also with the masses. This has revolutionized the world in a way, anyone can express their ideas and feelings on social site, and address some social or current affair issue from anywhere.

In conclusion, there could be many ways to see any inventions. In my opinion, development in technology such as mobile phones have reduced the gaps between people and connect humans more closely.