Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduates find better jobs while some other hold that there are wider benefits for individual and society. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

There is high discussion over the verdict that whether universities to support to provide jobs to students or merely education is their responsibility. However before going to any conclusion both the views are being discussed with due reasons and my views are also being later on discussed.

To contrast on former views, Universities have responsibilities that besides education , they restorative the students to capable for earning for life living. Indeed , now-a- days in the every field neck-cut competition for getting jobs and in such condition if a student does not get job ,than he/she feel s frustrated and nervous. Moreover ,developing country like Indian where employment is the greatest concern for government and if universities comes ahead , than government can do their job more efficiently.

On the second side views, another cluster of people thinks that university has prior responsibility to impart quality education, and to teach the subjects which are beneficial to society . Moreover, they think that divert their view from quality education to job oriented mind , quality education might be not given . And also ,good education fulfil students curiosity and initially they have to struggle but can do better in their liking field , for instance good business, and to do higher education.

However, I would prefer the former views to vindicate the university’s stand in searching jobs ,because ,most student come from middle class or below middle class and they have to do much in their life and earn good ,but some time due to unavailability of industrial skills they have to struggle to get a good job which can be eased by universities .

By sum up all the discussion points , it can be concluded that universities can do some session which may help student to get jobs and they can give industrial training during in academia and these all thing they can do in last semester or some project subjects and by this way actual subjects will also get taught to student.