Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The primary goal of university education is to provide the student with better job opportunities. However, while some believe that it only benefits graduates, I agree with those people who assert university education not only helps an individual but also our society.

On the one hand, it could be argued that for career development students pursue a university education.In which they learn about academics and other skills necessary to secure well-paid jobs. Those who support education is only limited to self-development say that it brings benefits to students only as it enhances the standard of living. Further, attending university improves a person’s marketable skills which sensitize potential employers. For an instance, many reputed firms have the standard which allows only university graduates to qualify their criteria. Thus, education from university emphasis on job prospects that is the expansion of career opportunities for a person.

However, I believe that there are more arguments to suggest that graduate school promotes the welfare of society with the individual. Moreover, educated people in society will avoid dispensible conflicts and they will live in more harmony. I would argue that the escalation in the literacy rate is proportionate to a stronger economy. In this competitive world, a nation needs educated people in order to compete and prosper. To exemplify, society consisting of well-established professionals will pay more tax which will boost our nation’s wealth.

To conclude, although it is undeniable that a person gets benefitted from university education, it also contributes n society well-being by stabilizing through more income. Therefore, I believe that both an individual and the society takes advantage of graduates schools.