Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Education provides an individual with a vast ocean of knowledge, that helps him in becoming a sophisticated, successful human being. Many people opine that the role of university education is only limited to get a decent job whereas others hold the notion that advantages of university education are much more than receiving an appointment letter. In my opinion, college education helps in an overall development of a person and contributes a lot to the society. In this essay, I will discuss both the viewpoints.

There are several advantages of being a graduate. Undoubtedly, the primary goal of the study is to get a reputed job for sustaining the livelihood. Apart from this, university education transforms a student into an organized and disciplined man.

University education helps in the development of a student which helps in his professional and personal life. College studies give a pupil confidence to express his thoughts publicly, this quality would definitely help in his cooperate life. For instance, university festivals are being organized at to reduce the fear of public speaking among students. If a person has the ability to convey his viewpoints, he can increase general awareness among citizens about various segments like pollution, health. Apart from this, sports festivals are conducted within colleges to make students physically and mentally strong.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe that university education helps a youngster in getting a good job; however, there are various other advantages of the education which shouldn’t be neglected. Certainly, studies play a vital role in the physical and intellectual growth of a person that in return helps the society in different ways. Each student should make an active participation in all the events held at a university level in order to increase his efficiency in various aspects, these virtues would help in the long run.