Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes Other people believe that it is important

Children are our future generations, and nurturing them need to evaluate a wide range of factors that may have serious impacts on their personality and also the society as a whole. Therefore, variety of measures regarding the best ones to how bringing them up are debated.

On the one hand, the critics opposing to let children choose their interested items by themselves may think about buying matters without any supervision done by parents. For example, if a child grasps everything he/she wants, the results will be a spoiled offspring, avoiding regarding any persuasive reason to ignore the item that she/he wants is interested in. Furthermore, reaching to anything that they want becomes more convenient in their mind, and to own their loved ones the ignorance of other people would become easy.

On the other hand, those who think about the children’s own decisions in choosing items believe that if the selection is done under supervision of parents, it can have beneficial effects in their personal and social life. For instance, they could improve their self-confidence and become more independent, causing to increase their social activities such as interactions with other people and their peers. Furthermore, it can causes to be more active in different communities and share their problems with their parents in different situations. Then, families can show them the horizon of live honestly and let them have strong personality to overcome any probable bullying by other children and avoid becoming socially naïve. Finally, this can make the children more disciplined and also responsible to think about solving problems of other people and helping them considerably and effectively.

All in all, I tend to side with proponents of whom that agree with letting children choose their items themselves because its benefits outweighs the drawbacks.