Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children’s personality will develop in a way they were raised by their parents. Some parents agree that giving complete freedom to children to make their own decisions in all aspects of their life such as, choosing food, clothes and so on, will make them happy and feel grateful. Some would argue that too much of freedom will spoil the children. This essay will examine both views and arrive at a conclusion.

Firstly, parents may feel proud by allowing their children to make all their own decisions but, children often take it granted that they can choose whatever they want and become stubbo...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.