Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

What factors can bring success to a person at sports? A certain group of people consider that god gifted talent plays the vital role while others believe strong effort and regular exercise is the main key. However, in my opinion, individual dedication and labor is more significant than rely on by born strength and these will be explained in following paragraphs.

To begin with, natural ability can boost up self-confidence which is required to play games well. This because that person starts believing in their capabilities and grab other essential knowledge promptly and create a combo to give their best performance. For an example, a swimmer needs to hold their breath for long time and it would additional benefits for those who can take a deep breath easily because it is a tough job to increase this holding time by practice. In this sense nature can help someone to be better player but this type of sports are rare where practice cannot work.

On the other hand, we all know that practice makes a man perfect and hard work pays off. In details, if someone has rigid determination and concentrate on their weak points to improve those, he/she can be the gainer one day. Albeit some people can have extra stamina naturally, which is required for some specific sports for example, running, cricket, football and boxing, it is still possible to get enough physical strength by exercise and proper diet and be the winner. In addition, people can have one or two qualities genetically but it needs others skills also to be a successful sportsman. For instance, a cricket player needs to have technical knowledge along with body power to make the team winner.

In conclusion, natural capacity is a blessing and supportive to few sports to some extent but actual and real fact is continuous efforts and practice in disciplined way which can lead an individual to the tip of success in sports field.