Some people believe that the best way to spend a holiday in a foreign country is to go out to meet people instead of staying in the hotel most of the time what is your opinion give reasons and include relevant examples from your own experience

Whether seeing the world actually opens traveler´s minds is up for debate, there is no doubt that exploring other countries can be an outstanding experience. Some people claim that the best way to spend a holiday is by makinf acquaintance with local people, rather than wasting time closed in a hotel room. If one is interested in gaining a deep knowledge of a foreing country, stepping out is crucial. On the other side, there is nothing wrong in spending some time in locked in a room.

From my personal experience, I have always enjoyed living my hotel to discover a completely unknown city, asking for directions or entering a restaurant to taste the local cooking. It is also an extraordinary way to make new friends who can eventually help you in many ways, by offering a meal, a lift or recomming a place to visit. Furthermore, interacting with locals has been reported to be such a powerful mean to broaden the mental horizon, that many social experts suggest parents to expose their children to travel at an early age.

On the other hand, it can occur that for many reasons, a traveler does not feel like going out and embrace a foreing culture. The trip could have been full of stress, the weather could be rainy or the location just does not live up to the expectations. In such a situation, someone would prefer to stay in a comfortable hotel room and enjoy a peaceful evening.

Summing up, I do strongly believe that interacting with locals is a tremendous way to gain a deep knowledge of a country so that a trip can be not only a holiday but also a magnificient opportunity to learn something new.