Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational,otherwise they are a complete waste of time

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

One of the most controversial ideas today relates about the children’s leisure activities. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both point of view.

On one side of the argument there are people who argue children should spent their free time for doing proper activities without any educational limitation. The main reason for believing this is that children waste more time in the school and they are engaged with academic stuff therefore, they want to extra time to relax their mind and enjoy their childhood.

Actually, the childhood is a base of the life therefore, should be give the permission to doing good leisure activities. For an example, we can take some leisure activities such as playing cricket, football and reading books as a result of that, they can learn how to communicate with each other persons and they try to achieve their goals. Furthermore, during the leisure time, sharing the knowledge about technology, science and any other stuff.

On other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argue that in fact, teenagers should waste freedom only for educational events. One good illustration of this is we can get chess game hence, children can improve their logical thinking capacity which can train their brain for doing something in proper way.

As a conclusion, due to the above mentioned point I strongly believe, childhood is the main step of the life therefore cannot provide any restriction for their leisure activities because they learn different things by different activities and also every experience want to be a good person in the society.