Some people believe that educational qualifications always bring success, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether academic qualifications always bring prosperity. I believe that it is not always the case, and many individuals do not attain success even after getting higher education.

The idea that formal education always makes a person successful, is advocated by people on the basis of job and business opportunities. With regard to the former, the belief is that professional courses in the fields of computer science, medical and engineering, open up a pathway to get high salary jobs, which otherwise, would not be possible without any educational degree. As far as business opportunities are concerned, It is also thought that an educated person brings innovation to business with his unique ideas and critical thinking. Therefore, an educated mind enables an individual to become a successful entrepreneur.

However, the above arguments can be rejected because these do not apply to everyone. As for the job aspects, it is not guaranteed that one would always get a job even after passing a university exam with flying colors. Evidence for this can be seen in the fact that in many developing countries, the number of qualified engineers is higher than available job vacancies, and they fail to get job offers. As for the idea that educational training opens up new business opportunities, it might be true for someone with the financial resource available to implement his ideas. But for those who manage to pay their education fee, either by taking an education loan or by doing part-time work, it is not possible to set up a business with limited funds.

In conclusion, I reject the idea that educational degrees always bring good fortune as this proposition is not applicable to everyone because of unemployed educated engineers, and lack of financial resources to start a business.