Some people think that good teamwork makes a company successful, others think that good leadership is the reason behind the success of a company. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether the success of any organization depends on team collaboration or team management. I believe that both of these factors equally play a vital role in the growth of a company.

A firm achieves a great height of success through teamwork because of the combined talents of the members and increased productivity. With regard to the former, every individual in a team brings together different skill sets and one's own area of expertise that helps in generating creative ideas. This contribution not only develops innovative products and solutions for a company but also spreads positivity in an entire group. The joint efforts of team members also boost the overall performance of a team. This is due to the fact that workload is shared among all the members and everyone can focus on their individual assignments. As a result of this increased efficiency and energized process, an enterprise meets its target on time.

In contrast, the role of an effective team leader cannot be neglected because he is responsible for the team supervision, and developing strategies. As far as guidance and support are concerned, a supervisor shows direction to his workforce and communicates company goals. He also provides valuable feedback to them to perform well. Without this supervision, a team would not be able to complete its task within a given timeframe. As for strategy development, a manager defines a process that all others follow and allocates resources to his team for carrying out their duties. This strategic planning is a key aspect for any industry to be successful.

In conclusion, both teamwork and good leadership are crucial elements that make a company successful and go hand-in-hand.