Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company, while others believe that young employees are better.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Companies normally hire their workforce varying from young to experienced people. Even though there is a heated debate on who brings more value to the company, In my opinion due to rapid technological advancements, it is the youth labor that can update to the present working conditions. In addition, the younger generation can adopt to changing work cultures and meet the deadlines effectively.

To begin with, as the times are changing very fast, it is the youth who can catch up with the latest trends in technology and adapt accordingly. In recent years, it requires swift thinking and enthusiasm to achieve the key deliverable in every sector. For instance, people dealing with information technology needs to understand and update themselves on latest software and tools. In fact, they also need to gain significant knowledge on various other aspects of software life-cycle. As a result, it requires budding individuals to handle these stressful situations.

On contrary, Some key positions in every sector needs to be handled with utmost experience. These kind of roles require proper planning and understanding in vast areas. To illustrate, few life skills like patience, team management which are necessary for pharma and bio-technology companies can be gained eventually through years. So there is always a need for elderly employees in every industry.

In conclusion, even though recruitment companies claim that its necessary to pay and hire elderly workforce for important positions, it is the youth workforce that adds more value to the companies in this competitive era.