Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spent solving immediate problems here on Earth.

Which point of view do you agree with?

From very far decades until today people are exploring their surrounded environment and seeking to enhance their quality of life by various ways. However, some people argue that outer space exploration might be the best method to enhance their lives. While others believe that such exploring might deplete their nations budget for very poor result. In my point of view, I wholeheartedly think that discovering the outer space has a plethora of benefits for the whole humanity, this essay will examine the reason for my opinion in further detail and before coming to a conclusion.

To begin with, there is no doubt that investing in the space is a very expensive as well as it has a very bad impact on the environment if something wrong has happened accidentally. For example, 20 years ago, Russia tested the performance of a rocket, this kind of experiments are usually too expensive. however, the result was unpleasant at all, as an environmental disaster has occur. More than 20 scientists and 45 citizens have been killed because of such detrimental radiation.

On the contrary, it’s irrefutable that outer space investment is extremely significant for our life. For instance, GPS, cellphone and many other sophisticated technologies are the results of such great discoveries. Furthermore, the space has some rare raw material which’s pivotal for enhancing the life on the earth. For example, the iron is one of the unique items that’s not existed on our planets and used to construct various buildings. Over and above that, exploring the space might enhance the international collaboration between nation as well as it might alleviate the high cost of it. Finally, many advanced countries might utilize the space improve their security status. The USA as an example uses their surveillance satellite in the space to find terrorists anywhere and to protect their national security from any unexpected attack.

To sum up, I think exploring the space is extremely important regardless of the cost as it evolves the quality of the all individuals lives.