Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having anegative effect on families.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Industrialization and globalization has made our life much easier which we could have never thought before, but on the downside, now we don't have sufficient time to spend with our family. I completely agree that today we are living in a fast pace environment and our life is in so much stress, which is affecting our social and personal life. On one hand new generation is becoming rebel towards their parents, on the other side, more and more people are attempting suicide because of lack of peace of mind.

Let's start as a family, a baby needs the attention of both parents, but unfortunately, due to the burden of work parents are not able to give enough time to their kids. In this case, children feel abandon, they not lose their self-esteem but also move towards criminal activities, such as drugs etc. For instance, China reported the highest juvenile delinquencies last year, and we all know that the absence and ignorance from parents attributed to this sharp trend of crimes.

Another key justification, for upholding this notion is that modern life doesn’t let an individual take a rest from their busy routine for a moment. Few decades ago, people in their leisure time go on dinner with their families or visit their parents, but now they don't have spare time and stress level has gone so high that it has now became impossible for them to tackle. High level stress, disappointment and a lack of social support lead to suicide. As an illustration, in India alone more than a million people attempted suicides in 2018, due to the high level of stress. Therefore, it is indispensable to have a balanced life, to form a healthy and happy society.

To conclude, blessings of modern life costed us a fortune. We should walk side by side with the rest of the world but should never start a race that may end our life in a devastating way.