As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What are the factors that contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

The importance of work satisfaction, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. Out of the numerous factors, raise in salary and appreciation of hardwork are the most conspicuous ones that motivate someone to give his best towards his job. however, not everyone is fortunate enough to get satisfied with his job; most people spend their whole life with a disliking of their workplace.

What can be a better motivator than money? Absolutely nothing! everyone in this world is working to fullfill his needs and wants, which is not possible without being financially strong. On the other side, some people feel encouragement, if they are given the credit and appreciated for the tasks which they have performed. For instance, a recent survey in Australia reveals that employees who are ignored by their bosses have 80% more chances of demotivating and disappointment toward their jobs.

It's true that everyone wants to love his work, but the reality is majority of people reluctant to go to their offices everyday for various reasons. The reasons could be anything: low wages, safety risk, bullying at workplace or gender discreamination; workers start hating their job. It is a bitter truth that most of the university graduates' expectations shattered as soon as they step in practical world. As an illustration, Norway reported one of the highest job insecurity in the world, where people just want to quit their job because of the factors mentioned above.

To conclude, motivational factors are the keys of a job satisfaction; however, how unreal these factors to be fullfilled in real world are, should not be overlooked.