Some people believe that government should make investment in building public libraries in every town, while others think it is a waste of money because we have access to information via internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advent of internet, all the information is easily available on the web in soft form. Various people think that focus should be laid by government on investing in Public libraries in every town so it can be helpful to society. Whereas other set of people think that all the information can be access via internet so investment in libraries is not optimum utilization of money.

To embark with, Public libraries has been an important aspect of our economic infrastructure and an exclusive budget is also passed by the government every year. Penetration of Libraries in towns is a necessity as it will engage people in reading and will also revolutionize their thought process eventually. Various remote towns don't have internet connectivity due to which they are restrained to learn because of lack of resources. Public libraries will help to uplift the destitute section of the society. It is also observed that physical reading of book create a long lasting recall value in the mind. A special committee should be set up in every town to regulate the library and for timely updation of the books.

Any required information is available on the internet in ubiquitous manner. Internet is a economical resource and can be accessed by everyone by paying a reasonable amount of money. Nowadays, people are becoming tech savy and they are more inclined towards browsing the internet on the go. Due to busy life, it becomes tough to read books in libraries wheres while travelling one can easily read an e book on the internet. People believe that, when majority of population relies on internet than investing huge amount on development of Libraries is not of relevance rather that amount can be invested to better use.

To Elucidate, Libraries and internet have there on importance and they are not substitute to each other. Beyond a shadow of doubt, Libraries has been a very helpful resource and it can't be said that investing on Libraries is waste. Rather rational investment can be done by considering rural and urban areas and planning investment according to literacy level of people and availability of other resources.