Some people believe that having interviews is the best way to find new employees for a company Others say that there are better alternative ways to appoint employees Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Recruitment methods adopted by the hirers plays a pivotal role in placing quality human resources in an organization. Interview is one of such common ways used by the establishments to select new staffs. This essay will discuss in detail the alternative ways to recruit an employee, as well as provide evidence on why I believe Interview is the most appropriate mode to select a potential candidate for a job.

Although interviewing is considered as the classic methodology to recruit a company staff, there are other ways too. Internal transfer is one such possible way. This is an effective strategy not only because it is beneficial to the staff in terms of getting a desired placement, but also advantageous to the department as the hire is already oriented to the company policies and requirements. Other than this, recruiters could conduct written and practical examination to choose a candidate for a job. A good illustration of this the OSCE examination that is commonly conducted in many place across the globe which is conducted as a pre-requirement for medical staff job placement instead of direct interviews. Thus, interview is not the only way to scrutinise preferable job hires.

However, I personally believe that none these can replace the traditional interview method. This is because, these face-to-face interactions give a clarity to the interviewer regarding the interviewee's overall personality apart from their professional background. This means that, the recruiter can understand the various skill of the hire, including language proficiency, communication skill and, expertise knowledge in the field by using range of interviewing technique unlike the other recruitment methods. Hence, I consider interview place a crucial role in appointing quality staffs in a company when compared to the other modes of job recruitment.

In conclusion, even though job interviews has been the most commonly used method since decades, there are others means like internal recruitment and conducting theory or practical examination to hire a new worker in a company. I also reiterate that, these measures cannot replace the classic interviewing technique as it give a complete picture regarding an interviewee's performance and personality.