Some people believe that having interviews is the best way to find new employees for a company. Others say that there are better alternative ways to appoint employees. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this cutthroat era one has to oblige company’s protocols in order to be accepted for the designated role. Looking at the broader view major organizations hire candidates based on face to face meets. Nevertheless, with the state-of- art technology companies also appoint and select candidature through online mode. Both ways are effective, however companies must ensure to follow code of conduct while hiring the profiles in either ways.

As per the recent developments in the technological industry, there are subsequent ways to pick niche skill. Firstly, corporations can have an online aptitude test to gauge the analytical mindset. Alongside an English grammar test can also prove the written and oral communication skills. These tests can be taken at home with ease and at the convenience of shortlisted candidate and it can also benefit the firm in the logistics cost. Secondly, virtual mode helps to have online interviews when the candidates are not in the desired location. Additionally, the right skill fitment can also take place over the telephone before inviting the candidates directly to the premises.

Even over the years, with the boom of technology, corporate still have the old mindset to hire candidates with a personal touch. This may not sound convenient, but companies should retrospect the interviewee based on the skills mentioned in the resume. Most of the companies have panel interviews for the candidates to be selected based on the given criteria This method not only helps to understand the intellect quotient of the candidate, despite that the candidates also go through some real life scenarios during face to face screening. Based on the acumen, personal traits and gestures of the aspirant, organizations are able to finalize the required skill that the person brings along.

All in all to sum up in brief, enterprises should use the online platform to segregate the desired fitment and for further process, I believe organizations can have final round set in person before they hand over any offers.