Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

Now, people have become more adventurous compared to the past. Thus, they feel hobbies can be enjoyable only when iy is extremely exciting like sky diving or para gliding, mountain or wall climbing and so on. I think it does not matter which activity has opted in leisure time as everyone has their own choice. This essay will discuss the reasons behind pursuing past time in terms of choice and interest rather than with level of difficulty.

To begin with, I think people choose hobbies to refresh and reenergize themselves. Younger generation prefer to have those extreme sports and hobbies. While in India today in the newspaper, it says that 85 percent of people enjoy activities or hobbies which provide them satisfaction. Simple activities like listening to music, playing games, etc. can give much happiness which is not a difficult activities. Moreover, easy activities are easier to learn. Hence, these do not provide only way of passing free time but also enhance skills in an individual.

On the other hand, difficult activities are very risky. Although, it develop confidence and braveness in human being but it directly put life of person in danger. Even in worst situation, it may lead to health disastrous. For instance, nervous breakdown, heart attack and so on. Besides this, if a person want to pursue such activity then he/she has to take proper training and equipment along with themselves which sometimes upset the budget of a person.

In conclusion, I think hobbies are depends on everyone's choice. Choosing activity is a prerogative of individual and it is according to a person's lifestyle.