Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

Now, people have become more adventurous as compared to past. Thus, they feel hobbies can be enjoyable only when they pursue excitement activities like sky diving, climbing and so on. I think it does not matter which activity has opted in leisure time as everyone has their own choice. This essay will discuss the reasons behind pursuing past time in terms of choice and interest rather than with level of difficulty.

To begin with, Firstly, people take up different hobbies to spend their free time and come out of their work stress and they take up the activities which they enjoy doing, it may either be challenging activities or any activities that are easy to take up. Hence, hobbies not only refresh and reenergize themselves but also make them happy. For example, it is published in India today Newspaper that 85 percent of people pursue those hobbies which provide them inner satisfaction. Moreover, activities like listening music, playing games, etcetera can give much happiness which they might not get in difficult activities. In other words, Easy activities are easy to Learn, creative and give opportunity to find hidden talents of a person. Overall , these do not provide only way of passing free time but also enhance skills in an individual.

Furthermore, difficult activities are very risky. Although, it develop confidence and braveness in human being but it directly put life of person in danger. Even in worst situation, it may lead to health disastrous. For instance, nervous breakdown, heart attack and so on. Besides this, if a person want to pursue such activity then he/she has to take proper training and equipment along with themselves which sometimes upset the budget of a person.

In conclusion, I think hobbies should be based on the individual likings and not based on how difficult or easy the hobby is. When a person takes up a hobby, it should satisfy oneself and the person taking it should enjoy what he does.