People are wearing western-style clothes rather than the traditional type of clothes. Is it a positive or a negative development ?

In the modern era, there are many people who choose to wear western dresses instead of traditionsl clothes. And I consider it as a positive effect on the society. This esaay will discuss the reasons and positive effects of this development with a feasible conclusion.

To embark, there are plethora of reasons why people select modern clothes as a part of daily life. Firstly, it provide a comfort to people who wear them. For instance, sports people wear trousers and shirts becuase they feel comfortable in that when they are performing their sport in ground. Secondly, the western dress give people a sense of gentle look and suits their personality. Thus, they wear them in work and social life while, they wear traditional clothes at any function or occasion.

On the other hand, this advancement should be seen as a progress in the nation. Nowadays, more and more people opt western clothing which may contribute greatly to fashion industry. Therefore, the economy may rise and this can be result in job creation and a high level of employment in clothing industries. Another positive effect is that the introduction of modern clothes enhance the value of traditional wears. As the people wear coat-pants in their daily workholic life they prefer to wear traditional dresses on important days.

In conclusion, I firmly reiterate that the western clothing is a positive advancement because with the passage of time the lifestyle of people has been changed due to which there are many amendents in their taste and preferences.