Some people say that educational success most of the time depends on having a good teacher . Others say that student attitudes also do matters. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that dedicated mentor is a prominent factor in the academic excellence of student. While Others argue that it mainly depend upon the pupil how much they are focused in their study. I think a student can achieve success in study only when there is a balanced approach by mentor as well as student.

On the one hand, a teacher is a role model, philosopher, advisor of their student and they have the most influence on them. Moreover, when an educator guide them in the right direction. Then, they not only evolve themselves in education but also in other skills like discipline, communication and so on. Therefore, this brings holistic development in them and become to face the real world. For example whatever a person achieved in their life in terms of money, fame, knowledge. A teacher has played a crucial role in moulding them into this person.

On the other hand, a positive attitude of a student is also essential. When a pupil is not concerned about their study, then it does not matter how much teacher is determined in their goal. Moreover, a student’s interest in study sometimes motivate their mentors to put more efforts and skills in teaching. Besides this, when a pupil do their study effectively and efficiently. Then, they considered it as a part of their life not a burden. As a result, they get higher marks.

In conclusion, To attain academic excellence, both teachers and students must come forward and do their best to bring higher score and intellectual development in them.