Some people say that educational success most of the time depends on having a good teacher. Others say that student attitudes also do matters. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the aim to achieve the heights of success in the career ladder, one has to be attentive for educational knowledge. While some people perceive that educational success is dependent on a knowledgeable trainer, others are in consummate discord with it and argue that attitude of pupils is principle catalyst for this. I wholeheartedly concur with latter views because only focused students have capability to follow what their teacher is trying to convey.

Firstly, to my perception, it is the attitudes of the students that enable them to achieve the good educational grades. If a students is passionate about his studies, he would definitely do best in his studies and gain success. It can be illustrated by the less financial stable students, doing self studies for engineering and medical entrance examinations most of the time and coming first in the district even without the help of any teacher. On the contrary, there are many instances where students have access to best educators even though they fail to get same grades as focused students. Besides, to achieve success in the field of education, all that students need to consider is their personal interest, self control and maximum time devoted to studies. Therefore, even best trainers cannot help students without these qualities if they want to gain good educational grades.

On the other hand, there has been a growing body of opinion considering a great teacher to be responsible for the educational success of students. Mentors are mandatory not even for educational success, but in any other field where one wants to taste success under proper guidance and supervision. In this context, a thorough research has been conducted by 'Harvard University' UK in 2016 using online survey with sample size of 1000 Canadian students and found that they did best in their education only because of their knowledgeable instructor. Also, they admitted that they see their instructor as their source of motivation, which is must in the long run process. Hence, what a teacher can do for his students in short period of time using his expertise and immense knowledge makes him contributing factor behind educational success.

As shown above, although the teacher's guidance and support plays prominent role in career success of pupils, I firmly opine that their attitudes are nonpareil factors behind their success . With that conviction, I would hand over the trophy of being catalyst of educational success to students' attitudes.