Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it causes problems. Do you agree or disagree?

With the growing inflation rate, nowadays everyone needs to work to meet their ends meet. Moreover, there are people around the world who prefer to work due to self dignity rather than spending their children’s money. However, some people believe that this trend may cause shortage of jobs for young generation, which I personally think is a complete illogical thought. This essay will evaluate the statement given above and will present my opinion as the conclusion.

Firstly, everyone has a right to work till anytime they want. No restrictions can be put on people who have aged 60 to refrain them from working. Apart from this, as elder people have more experience and expertise, they are far more capable than young workers to achieve successful outcome.

However, successful results also require a lot of energy and a will to work harder and these requirements can be fulfilled by newer generation of workers. Hence, a perfect blend of energetic and experienced people is more likely to succeed than a group of only young or old people.

Next, lifetime experience of old people can help youngsters in various ways. Therefore, I believe, the governments and educational institutions should identify such people to hand-over their skills to the youngsters in order to continue their legacy.

Lastly, having said that, not all the people have any rocket-science experience but they still like to work after their 60s just to make some money in order to have a normal lifestyle. Most of such people work to maintain their self-esteem and they don’t have any carrier aspirations or desire for growth. Therefore, they cannot be seen as troublemaker or a threat to the young.

In essence, everyone has a fundamental right to live their lives their way. If an old person wants to work, then they shouldn’t be stopped doing so, instead arrangements should be made to put the exposure of their experience on young people, so that they could be benefitted.