International travel is becoming cheaper, and more and more countries open their door and with more and more tourists.Do the advantages of the increased tourism outweigh its disadvantages?

Since the inception of globalization and the internet, tourism has emerged as one of the most profitable sectors in many countries. Moreover, since when people have started to use the internet, more awareness is spreading among people about international travel. To attract more and more people, many countries provide multiple facilities to tourists such as Visa on Arrival as well as cheap accommodations. This essay will discuss the benefits and as well as drawbacks of this trend.

Firstly, travel wasn’t very popular in old times due to the hardships and lack of proper transportation facilities. However, this is not the case anymore and since when the new ways of transportation facilities such as high-speed trains and airplanes, etc have come into the picture, people are willing to see the world more than ever. Apart from this, there are various countries around the globe, whose entire economy depends on the tourism sector. Hence, to attract more and more tourists, they promote tourism as well as facilitate it.

Next, nowadays tourism is considered one of the most significant industries in any country. Tourism has an important role in boosting local as well as the national economy of the host country. With the foreign money flooding in, people from the host countries usually take their business to the next level and also enhances their lifestyles.

Lastly, though there are many advantages to the tourism industry, not many but some of its drawbacks may not be ignored. As per the research conducted by ABC University, less popular tourist places remained unspoiled more years than those which are quite popular to visit. This research shows that people tend to destroy a beautiful place before moving to a new place.

In essence, tourism has become one of the most prominent sectors around the globe undoubtedly and helps people to experience new cultures. Moreover, it also helps immensely to improve the local people’s lifestyle. While on the other hand, tourism doesn’t have any detrimental effects on the host country, given the fact that they maintain their tourism spots constantly. Hence, in my opinion, the benefits of tourism certainly outweigh the drawbacks.