some people believe that team sports is very important for children to succeed in their career, others disagree.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this age of technological advancements, children nowadays spend most of their time using their gadgets indoors. This habit leads them to various deceases and makes them aloof. Hence, they should always be encouraged to spend their spare time outdoor involving in group activities. While some people believe that team sport positively helps children in multiple ways, others think that this is a waste of time and children should be more study-oriented.

Firstly, in today’s world, children have several ways to spend their free time at home and almost all of them prefer to stay idle and be socialized through social media networks rather than going outside. This lifestyle makes them lazy, irritate and opens the way to multiple health issues such as heart-related issues and obesity. Therefore, to avoid these health conditions, parents encourage their children to be enrolled in some team-sport, where they could meet other youngsters outside social media and also could be involved in physical activities.

Next, team sport is not only helpful in improving youngsters’ health but it also makes them more confident and resilient. Moreover, by participating in group activities, they become more comfortable to deal with the crowd of people and also develop leadership skills. All of these skills are very crucial to lead a successful life, as well as a career.

Lastly, though encouraging youngsters for outdoor activities is definitely a good move, it shouldn’t be forced on them. If any child is reluctant to play in a group, the reason behind is must be understood. Parents should understand that not all the children are extroverts but introverts as well. If they lack interest in playing any sport, they should be allowed to discover their interests and should be persuaded accordingly.

In essence, undoubtedly group activities prove themselves useful in the long-run but they shouldn’t be imposed forcefully on anyone. In my opinion, parents should monitor their offspring's day to day activities without being intrusive and then decide to direct them to a healthier lifestyle which may include various outdoor activities not just team-sport.