Both the rich and the poor find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, getting into the university isn’t easier as people want to go to a college to get a graduation degree more than ever before and students who are not talented enough are finding it really hard to make their way into one despite their financial conditions. This essay will discuss the implications of the financial conditions of the students to get into a university as per my views and to what extent this thought is correct.

As per my understanding, people with a rich background are more likely to get into the university and succeed as they have enough money to support their education without doing any additional work. That way they also get much time to study. While students who come from the poor or middle-class families, have to make their own way to the university by saving the money by doing various jobs and they don’t get much time to prepare for the entrance exam. Therefore, they are less likely to get admission.

Though wealthy people can enjoy the benefits of being rich there is also a downside as many good universities offer scholarships and even sponsor the full program for worthy students and who should they sponsor also depends on the background of students who are actually brilliant but cannot afford to study on their own. Such universities prefer only talented students who meet their selection criteria.

In essence, I agree with the statement given above however difficulties for wealthy and poor may not be the same. Wealthy students have an upper hand to get into the university due to the facilities they have, while poor people have to make their own way from the scratch to the top but there are some universities who always prefer students based on their intelligence and curiosity instead of their financial status.