Both the rich and the poor find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

It is known today that getting an admission in the university has become very difficult both by poor and rich people. I completely disagree with this point because universities are occupying students from a well rich people but must give a required percentage of space for poor people who wants an admission in top universities. In this essay I am going to discuss about some points related to this essay.

On one hand, people from an advantaged background gets an easy access to top universities with no queries and at any time admission process. It is observed in a research that university admissions are increased this year with the students from highly advantaged backgrounds. These studies have shown that people earning more than $1Million are getting admissions fixed without the clearance of entrance examinations.

On the other hand, the poor people finds it difficult in which only 20% of the students are from disadvantaged backgrounds while the students from middle class backgrounds gets a little more chance subsequently, leading to less number of students. Universities must take a step to give better advice and support they need in a highly competitive admission process.

I believe that it is vital that government must ensure that all young people regardless of where they live and go to school have a high quality career advice and guidance that allows them to make informed choice. They must be given equal importance in terms of their career admission.