Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In a capaitalist world economy, it has become more frequent that one faces difficult situations. While some claim that it is better to accept these situations, I hold to the notion that unstoppable trial to progress is the key for success. This will be shown by looking at both views and the reasons behind them.

On the one hand, those who advocate the continuity in unpleasent job may argue that they cannot afford taking risks. If, in their opinion, one quits his job to search for another one, he may end up with no source of money. Moreover, adaption could be the suitable solution for insufficient money. This could be achieved by changing the life style according to the monthly income. For example, working class famillies need to give in their luxury cars and try to minimize their bills. Thus, it is clear that accepting the situation is vital step in the path of peacful life, otherwise one may enter the endless cycle of unacceptance and trying to improve.

On the other hand, I would side with people who reckon that the only thing stands between one and a higher quality of life is his own stamina. To illustrate, there are people who work hard and divide their time between work and study by attending night classes so that they could get an early promotion and consequently a pay rise or even shift their career to more satisfied one. Furthermore, others when they are short in money, they overcome this by thinking out of the box. To clarify, They focus on their abilities and knowledge rather than their qualifications and certificates. For instance, during 2008 crisis, the company which I used to work for announced that there would be a cut in all staff salaries by 20%; therefore, I had to find an alternative source of income. Since I was fond of the internet, I found an online job as a social media evaluator, which was a useful experience because of its flexible hours and working from home.

By way of conclusion, whereas some believe accepting hard situations is better in terms of not risky and easy to adapt, in my perspective, the investing in developing one's qualification and exploitation his knowledge could lead to the welfare of his family. It is thus recommended that people start to alter their beahviour and become more ambitious.