Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

Some people opine that these days we have excessive options. I completely agree that there are so many options for people to choose because of several reasons.

Firstly, the rapid technology advancement has increased the number of choices for almost everything, which made people to be lazier. This is because people no longer need to make a lot of efforts in getting something that they want. The rapid technology advancement has ease the process in getting something that people desire. For instance, there are currently a lot of online food delivery services that offer different restaurants and different price range. Because of this, people do not need to do grocery shopping and cooking anymore because they can just order the food easily from those online food delivery services. They just need to choose the restaurants that suit their taste and match their price preferences. As a result, people will become lazier than they were before.

Secondly, the increasing competition during this globalization era has made firms to follow the trend. Corporations then started to produce a product that is currently trending, with their own style and price variation. This has caused the emergence of multiple products for almost every product category. Consequently, people become more consumptive because the choices for products are getting wider. They no longer need to save their money or hold their shopping plan due to their lack of money, because those products are available in different price range. For example, jeans jacket is currently trending in fashion world, and a lot of shopping brands started to produce it. If previously the choices for buying jeans jacket were limited with certain model and price range, nowadays the choices are very wide and can be adjusted to buyers' model and price preferences. This situation has made people to become more consumptive than before.

In conclusion, I completely agree that these days people have excessive options because the rapid technology advancement has increased the number of choices for almost everything, which made people to be lazier. Moreover, the increasing competition during this globalization era has made firms to follow the trend which has caused the emergence of multiple products for almost every product category and has made people to become more consumptive.