Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

Some people opine that currently people have massive options. I completely agree with the view because of several reasons.

Firstly, the rapid technology advancement has led to many new inventions in almost every aspect of human's life. The aim of the inventions was to help people doing their everyday activities in easier way. However, this has negative effect such as turning people to be lazier and effortless than before. For example, in this modern era, there is a growing number of food delivery applications which offer different vendors and food menus with their own price variation. As a result, people become reluctant to shop for groceries and to cook because they can get food that they want easily.

Secondly, massive competition during this modern era has led into the emergence of many products in the same product category. Because every firm just want to be profitable, they started to produce products which are currently trending, with their own variations and price range. As a result, choosing a product become something that is tiring and time-consuming for some people. For instance, a guy wants to buy a black t-shirt and started to browse in his shopping application. Because there are so many options just for a black t-shirt, he became confused and took a longer time to choose which black t-shirt he would choose. Shopping then became something that is tiring and confusing for him.

In conclusion, I completely agree that these days people have massive options because the rapid technology advancement has created so many inventions which caused people to be more indolent and effortless. Moreover, massive competition during this modern era has led to the appearance of many products in the same product category, which made shopping became something tiring and time-consuming.