Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

The choices can change our life. Some people, including me, hold the opinion that they face numerous options to select these days; however, others opine that most things in their life are mandatory. This essay delves into the matter further and concludes at the end.

It is argued that some people find their life full of obligatory choices. They believe that they can choose their educational field or follow their skill or talent such as artistic inclination. However, it is not guaranteed their future career, and in other words, they have to do everything to make a living. However, this group does not consider the vigorous attempt of successful groups, which work in their favorable job field experienced and under immense pressure to achieve success. Actually, they chose that they did not strive as high as the successful people. For example, Jim Carry said that his father was a talented person that he could have been a comedian; however, he chose not to try his chance.

People are in charge of their life's route. If we look at some of the professional soccer players, we will find out that everyone has many options to select. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo shows a brilliant performance at 37-year-olds, whereas Jack Wilshire ended up his career at age 26. In this case, the former and the latter selected the professional and unprofessional life, respectively, although both were talented. In addition, opting for an option to achieve something is not a linear path. It means that people might select the option, but they do not hit their crown achievement. In this case, they should know that following what they chose has not had a specific outcome, but it is more like a long-awaited journey. For instance, a stock market trader was in red for a while. However, he should not be disappointed about his decision because, over the long term, his approach would be profitable.

In conclusion, all people have to opt for many choices in their life, whereas they might face some obligatory decision. Nevertheless, in general, people can select their destiny through decisions.