Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

Nowadays, there is widespread concern regarding the previously neglected material abundance. Some people criticize that it is actually a kind of a waste for people to have too many choices. From my perspective, I think the diversity of the choices have fulfilled our lives.

Indeed, abundant choices tend to have some negative influences on society, especially the environment. The key reason lies in the fact that in order to satisfy the diversified demand, a large number of productions have to be manufactured, which consume plenty of resources. As a result, the exploitation of natural resources, to some extent, can undermine the environment in many ways, including air pollution, soil erosion and so on. Considering the productions not chose by customs, a great proportion of these productions may not be recycled and turned into rubbish, which is also a serious problem threating the environment.

However, this does not automatically mean that the disadvantages dwarf the advantages. On the contrary, the material abundance may positively affect society, whose innovation can be significantly promoted. If the supply of the choices is monotonous, people may lose the enthusiasm of coming up with new ideas. Consequently, new technologies and science guarantying the development of our society may be not invented or found. In addition, with the help of constantly developing technologies, some social problems mentioned above can be easily solved. For example, the rubbish caused by abundant choices may be recycled conveniently in the near future.

In conclusion, it is obvious that abundant choices play an important role in our society and the merits excel the demerits.