Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

One of the most often challenges that modern people face is the making an option among the huge variety of proposals. I believe that in some occasions it brings the difficulties to our daily life, but the new technologies have already started to look for a solution for it.

The main reason that there are high concentration of choices is the new technologies. The Internet, smartphones, wireless connection provide us with countless number of ways to tackle one specific task, making people to puzzle about the perfect decision. The most salient example is a shopping. There are plenty of options to buy the things: online, offline, with or without delivery and other thousands of opportunities. Definitely, certain people will be exhausted by putting too much effort to a regular deal.

Moreover, the economical situation on the market forces the companies to compete with each other, making them to suggest to potential customers significantly various items . If there were a monopoly per the production sector, we would not have to choose among different brands.

In contrast, there is a belief that in the digital century everything is automatically solved by a system. It is not a secret that our devices hold the information of our using behavior, therefore when we have to make an another choice it provide us with our previous decision at the same situation before. So peoples life are eased by smart algorithms, making them to escape from choosing.

In conclusion, I concur with the statement in the question. The rapid development of IT and economy in general faced us with several problems of making the best option. However, it is already seemed to be solved by adaptive technologies which have already learned about our own preferences.