Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

There are arguments both in favour of and against giving homework to students. While some believe that homework is beneficial to students, others argue that it is an unwanted burden on children. In my opinion, a small amount of homework will help students to improve their grade; however, I am against giving too much homework.

The biggest advantage of homework is that it helps students to memorise their lessons that they had taught in classrooms. Even though classroom lessons help them to learn well, it is necessary to revise topics which they have already attended. This would enable them to stuck (word choice) their lessons perfectly in their minds which in turn help them to boost their grades. For example, subjects like mathematics, chemistry and physics have more number of equations and there are chances to forget all those with in limited period of time if they are not properly studied. Therefore students need to exercise well on those subjects and homework indeed help them to remember the theorems properly.

Some repetitions on word choice and grammar structures. I think it’d be great if you can alternate those words

However, burdening students with more number (word choice) of homework does not always do good as pupils are already tired by learning and listening in classrooms for more than six hours, though they have quick breaks (I think if this part can be repositioned, it’s smoother). If children had to do huge number of practice problems, it would have been difficult for them to finish it them with in within one day and they might try to finish it sooner by copying it from other resources. Hence, homework do no improvements for child renunless they had done it by themselves.

In conclusion, although homework ensure students to improve their academic performance, it would not be advantageous to them, if it exceeds in amount. Admittedly, I would suggest that giving a reasonable amount of homework is certainly beneficial to their children.