Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

News keeps people upto-date. And if it is about whole globe, it lets individuals to become aware of the world. This certainly asks considerable amount of time to be spent. The global news supporting sect of society enthusiastically argues that it is necessary to include international news as a subject in school's curriculum. While the rest in community are of the opinion that the idea of foreign news is completely vain. I am also in favour of the involvement of global news in academic sylabus. My view point will be justified in this essay after having been discussed both the points.

On the one hand, there are several reasons for people to oppose the idea of inclusion of international news as a subject in children's study. Obviously, the utmost reason is a huge wastage of students' precious time. An extra bulk in their curriculum could impact on their learning of other important subjects. For instance, the learnings of mathametics and science may be affected detrimentally due to this extra subject of international news and consequently, their base of such important subjects would remain fainter. But I think, if enough efforts are made by teachers to prepare a good schedule for teaching all the subjects based on their importance then it is not impossible for children to learn any subject, even if it is 'International News'.

On the other hand, there are more benifits of global news than its disadvantages. Firstly, with the knowledge of the world, children can decipher their hobbies by inspiring after international artists' success stories. Interest of juveniles in extracurricular activities has been proliferated this days, which is a good thing. They feel facinated after knowing biography of well-known artist of their interest and eventually, they get sufficient motivation to end up being a successful celebrity in future. For instance, a cricketer from West-Indies named Sunil Narin inspired the same way by following the stories of Sachin Tendulkar, the god of cricket's world. Secondly, international news helps children to be aware of culture and liberty of different communities of the world. This sometimes provoke many positive changes. Taking as an example of countries with conservative and orthodox culture, if childrens are served with the news about different developed nations, they know regarding the freedome in their counterparts. This can bring out voices which is necessary to break the old-fationed thinking.

To conclude, it has been deduced that there are definitely more numbers of advantages related to a subject of International news. Hence, this subject should be taught at schools.