Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is the fact that advertisement plays a vital role to promote the sales any new product even for genuine goods also. It is believed by a few people that promotion encourages purchase of 'extra' goods. On the other hand, there is also a sect in the society, of the opinion that new products having capability of improving human life are introduced by means of advertisements. This essay will decipher both the views before reaching to the decent conclusion.

More and more products are hiting the market on regular basis and newer advertising materials are frequently seen at shops and supermarkets. Now a days in this modern era, these advertising hordings are beautifully designed with the aid of computers and printing machines. Additionally the primary promotions usually comprise gigantic discounts. As a result, custumers get attracted and inspired by themselves to have promoted vain produces bought. For instance, newly launched furnitures are advertised with awsome photos and offered a big discount. Customers make their mind to replace the furniture of their home with good conition.

On the other hand, sometimes advertisements also brings a notice of consumers at products of good values capable to improve quality of lives. For goods with new and updated features promotions are necessary to grab the attention of people, For instance, mobile phones and computers, when primarity got into the market, no one was aware about the useful features, which later on proved to be very useful in present.

To conclude, in most cases, advertisements boost sales of many useless products but some good quality products also require to be promoted for betterment of human lives.