Some people believe that students work better if the teacher is strict, others think it is better for students if the teacher has a friendly approach.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

School years are the formative years for a child and the way the child is dealt with during those days defines his or her personality. Although parents are the most important people in the life of a child, teachers play an equally vital role in a student’s life. Most people believe that it is better for the teachers to be strict while others have the opinion that it is beneficial if the student has a friendly teacher.

A strict teacher always brings along the qualities of well-organized class, motivated students and maximum respect from students. A well-organized class helps the students to understand and grasp the material in a better way. It has been seen that students of such class tend to be more responsible and self-disciplined. Besides, it is very important for a teacher to have his or her children to respect. Often students don’t respect teachers who are polite, having strict teachers help in maintaining the decorum of the class.

However, sometimes the strictness also has a negative impact on the students. The teacher is more likely to become less approachable and students may rebel. Also, the students might not be very active in answering questions in class. Strict guidelines often discourage students from attending classes. They start making excuses which harm the studies.

Overall, although strict teachers help in having organized classes often it makes them less approachable. In my opinion, teachers must choose different teaching styles depending on the type of student.