Students in schools should learn practical skills like car maintenance and managing a bank accounts to academic subjects. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a very famous says that “schools are the temple of learning”.Nowadays, the school has become a controversial topic to discuss. Some intellectuals believe that some life skills like vehicle maintenance and keep up-to-date bank accounts while other portions of the society hold the notion that those skills should not involve in an academic curriculum. I agree with the formal view and would elaborate both aspects in the forthcoming essay.

There are the plethora of reasons to support my view. Schools contain very important subjects like mathematics, science, economy and so on. This helps the student to stand in this cut-throat competitive era. They represent the accumulated wisdom of our ancestors down through the ages. Moreover, we live in the knowledge-based economy where independent thinking and problem-solving are the most important skills.

There are also non-academic subjects like sports and music, which are important for the student to overall growth. For example, Music helps to cop-up from stress and to relax while Sports keep student fit and healthy. In addition, if the skills, related to car maintenance and bank account will add in school curricula than it will be burdensome for students. More to it, banking is a normal life skill, one can manage it by opening a new account in the bank without leant account subject in school and most of the people take their car to the qualified mechanic, they do not require car maintenance skill.

In conclusion, schools are already serving great service by teaching important academic and non-academic subjects. If we put extra practical skills in school-curriculum then it will be hectic.