Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about career prosperity which could be achieved by academic education at university. While a group of people argue that it is more beneficial for young individuals to go to work place just after finishing the school, I believe that studying at university would benefit students in various ways.

There are several reasons why I would argue that academic education have a great impact on the quality of individual's life. Firstly, academic educations can open doors to better job opportunities and consequently they would enjoy better salary and higher quality of life. Secondly, students would learn descepline and interpersonal skills such as delegating a task or working in group by training. As a result they are more confident and self-sufficient which are determined keys to job satisfaction and they would be active members in business market. To prove my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that fellows with academic education were 27% more successful in work place than individuals without higher education.

On the other hand, the importance of vocational training should not be neglected. People who start working just after finishing the school career are qualified in a shorter period of time than those who continue their education at universities. Furthermore, after a few years they can be experienced enough to run their own business while they are young and it brings them great advantages. In addition, they have the ability to analyze the market statistics in a better way since they were part of the business environment. One particularly salient example for this is the owner of Microsoft company whose name is Bill Gates, he dropped out of the university of Howard when he was 19 years old. Although he did not finish his academic education, he is a prominent person in computer industry and he is one of the most successful managers of the world.

In conclusion, although university is a chance for students to broaden their horizons and pursuing their goals, the vocational training and skill are the features that play an important role in individuals' prosperity. Education system will be more successful if they can cover these two aspects at the same time.