Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is to a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

After graduating from high school, students have to decide whether they should enter the job market or enroll in university for higher education. While some people believe that getting into university secures a better future, others think it's better to get a job as early as possible.

Start working right after graduating from school has some benefits. Firstly, they can start earning money quite early so that they don't have to depend on others and can become independent. As a result, they will be matured enough and can start living on their own. They can also support their families if needed. Secondly, the person who chooses to work rather than going to university can acquire lots of practical experiences which may help them to become successful in their career. In certain types of jobs, hands-on experience is valued more than degrees.

On the other hand, some people argue that students who graduate from the university have more opportunities to become successful as they can become experts in their respective fields. Moreover, the job market is becoming more and more competitive every day where thousands of students apply for a limited number of posts. A degree from the university can give them an advantage over others who don't have a certificate. In some countries, a university degree is a must-have to apply for a certain position. A Person with a degree can earn more and have better job security. For example, doctor, engineers lawyers earns more than people in other professions.

In conclusion, it can not be denied that working straight after high school and continuing higher studies both have their own advantage.