Some people believe that subjects such as art, music, drama and creative writing have a bright future. Therefore, schools should spend more time teaching these subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

To have additional skills rather than academic subjects will provide them one step ahead of others. So, in my viewpoint adding these subjects into curriculum will surely enhance the ability of the particular student. However, I still think that the academic subject has its own importance too. Here, in below essay I will try to enunciate both facts with my own perception.

Some proportion of folk accord that to have such subjects in study will definitely raise the talent of a student or maybe someone's hidden talent will come in front of the world. There are multifarious reasons for the inclusion of these themes. Firstly, for instance a student can take some break from the heavy load of the academic subjects. As, schools have 8 hours of educational teaching one can simple feel bored and also will lack in some other areas such as, will not take much interest in his personal life. So, by adding this subjects will grow children’s mind as well as will enhance the interest in academics.

But, some of the people have different opinions. They simply believe that by including such subject’s art, music, drama will degrade their performance in the subject which is important for them. While, some parents do not want their children to be part of these kind of activities; because they think it will stress their mind and also divert their focus from the original subjects.

Finally, I want to conclude that to have such subjects in academic curriculum will improve the children’s strength. But, the main subjects have its own importance on its place. Both must be treated equally, by this way a school can produce students with great zenith, which can become handy while they put their feet in this competitive world.