Some people believe that they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state.

Do you agree or disagree with the above notion?

People earn their money by going through many hardships therefore they are unhappy to pay a part of their income to Government. A group of people think that they have the right to keep all of their earnings without having any obligation of paying any tax. I completely disagree to this statement as duties and taxes are useful for the citizens of any country and below essay will discuss it in detail.

To start with, any government requires fund to develop the country and discharge multiple responsibilities. The government bi-furcates taxes into various matters. Majority of the part is allocated to defense and development of infrastructure facilities. Firstly, they are used for building bridges for better connectivity, expanding roads by replacing damaged public properties and funding military services which is crucial for political stability of the nation. Secondly, significant portion is spent towards providing basic necessities of people who are below poverty line along with facilitating them with primary education and decent medical services.

Furthermore, citizens should be obliged to pay taxes as sooner or later they are the real beneficiaries. The funds collected by tax authorities are utilized for providing pension in the age of retirement also with concessional medical facilities. Therefore, people should prompt comply in paying their taxes and duties to government.

To sum, I do not agree if we should keep all our income and not pay any taxes to the government, as taxes are beneficial for the development of the people and the nation themselves along with maintaining economic stability of the country.